#1  
Old 19th August 2010, 21:33
BritDJL BritDJL is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Unhappy Assertion failed..

I've seen this thread before, it wasn't very informative
I admit it might have been easier to reply but it's really annoying me now,

Whenever I try to go live, either with 'preview' or my channel, i get the same error over and over, even after re-installing procaster

the error occurs when it gets to the splash screen of 'starting H264 Encoder'
and the error states 'Assertion failed at Control\Command.cpp 1028'

was wondering what causes this, and how to fix it?

also, as an added note, the 'CrashSender Module' has stopped working so i can't send an error report

Last edited by BritDJL; 19th August 2010 at 21:37. Reason: more info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th August 2010, 22:47
firgof firgof is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Exclamation Exactly the same problem

I have exactly duplicated this error on my Procaster, down to the error reporter itself crashing.

I have reinstalled, then uninstalled the K-Lite codec pack, installed, then reinstalled the CCCCP pack, and have deleted the directory in Application Data every time that I reinstalled Procaster.

Also of note, this error occurs in older versions of Procaster after the update as I uninstalled the most recent version and found a copy of the older builds and attempted to run it, receiving the exact same error.

This same problem occurs in a fresh install of Procaster.

Also, my Camera refuses to start. (I'm using nVidia's WDM)

Of particular note: A fresh install of Procaster from a computer which has never had it installed still generates the error, but clicking 'continue' enough times will get the stream to actually work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd August 2010, 20:05
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,298
Default

Can both of you include full system specs?
Include OS and Procaster version number.

I'm thinking maybe there's another file to remove but I'm not sure as of yet.

Also make sure you've updated to the latest Microsoft.net Framework.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th August 2010, 20:41
BritDJL BritDJL is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cseeman View Post
Can both of you include full system specs?
Include OS and Procaster version number.

I'm thinking maybe there's another file to remove but I'm not sure as of yet.

Also make sure you've updated to the latest Microsoft.net Framework.
Acer Aspire 5920G;
Intel Core 2 Duo CPU T5750 @ 2.00GHz 2.00GHz
4.00GB RAM

32 bit Windows Vista Home Premium, version 6 (Build 6001: Service Pack 1)

Procaster v. 20 0.75
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th August 2010, 11:26
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Hello All,

We have discovered an error where if you try to broadcast to preview only, you will recive this error in version .75

The team is aware of the issue and is working on a fix.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
assertion, encoder, error, failed, h264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump