#1  
Old 1st July 2012, 20:29
crazyjay485 crazyjay485 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Default I can't install Procaster

I have downloaded and installed procaster on my laptop, but i can download but can't install it on my pc. Is there a reason to why i can't install it? My pc is a Sony electronics Vaio computer. Please help because i would like to stream things on my pc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd July 2012, 16:32
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

crazyjay485,

Please provide some more information, including any error messages received when installing and the full specs of the computer the installation is failing on.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th July 2012, 00:19
crazyjay485 crazyjay485 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Well, i didn't get a message when downloading it, it just simply didn't show up after i clicked install.I don't know what kind of specs you're looking for, but I found all of the computer specs and it's a really long list. Is there some part of it that you want or just all?


This is a part of it that i think is important/


------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 7/4/2012, 23:14:46
Machine name: ZAKIA-PC
Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.vistasp2_gdr.120402-0336)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Sony Corporation
System Model: VGC-JS240J
BIOS: Default System BIOS
Processor: Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5200 @ 2.50GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
Memory: 4030MB RAM
Page File: 2894MB used, 5359MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 7.00.6002.18107 32bit Unicode
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th July 2012, 13:52
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

crazyjay485,

Please try installing the latest beta version, Procaster 20.3.4 and let me know if this resolves the issue.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th July 2012, 16:21
crazyjay485 crazyjay485 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Default

I have tried 3 times and it downloaded, but wouldn't install. I've ran it as administrator and it still wouldn't install as well.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th July 2012, 11:29
TDIDelinquentSurfer TDIDelinquentSurfer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Default

i have the same problem D:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump