#1  
Old 24th April 2012, 15:54
telmextransmisiones telmextransmisiones is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default HD Multi-Bitrate in Flash Media Encoder 3.2

Hi. My question in title. So i want to make live broadcasting with 2 qualities or 3 qualities, for that people who had bad conection to internet can choose poor quality and watch without laggs. I am encoding since Flash Media Encoder 3.2. I Can choose same time 3 bitrates with the parameter %i in the Stream, but in the client player the switch option does not appear, do we need specified a special in the FMS URL?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24th April 2012, 16:31
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

telmextransmisiones,

At this time, multi-bit rate streaming can only be done with Procaster or a Tricaster with the Procaster plugin. FMLE 3.2 cannot be used to stream mutliple bit rates to your Livestream channel.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th June 2012, 00:49
ironweb ironweb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Hi, is it still the case as of today?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th June 2012, 18:49
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Yes, only Procaster and the Procaster plugin on the Newtek Tricaster would allow you to offer multi bitrate encoding on Original Livestream at this time.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th June 2012, 04:52
vapourtrailstv vapourtrailstv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbaron View Post
Yes, only Procaster and the Procaster plugin on the Newtek Tricaster would allow you to offer multi bitrate encoding on Original Livestream at this time.

Matt
Livestream Support
Are you going to be working with your partners - like Telestream, for instance - to produce this plug-in for the likes of Wirecast and such?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 7th July 2012, 22:40
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vapourtrailstv View Post
Are you going to be working with your partners - like Telestream, for instance - to produce this plug-in for the likes of Wirecast and such?
Inquiring minds would like to know. Many people would like to use Wirecast with New Livestream for example or otherwise take advantage of sending multiple bit rates to a single channel that Livestream would detect.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
multibitrate flash media

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump