#1  
Old 25th March 2012, 17:15
marigee marigee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
Unhappy Can't do a twitcam

Hey!

I'm having trouble when trying to do a twitcam cause it keeps sayin 'connection problem'. I tried with other twitter account and it worked.
Why can't I do it with my main twitter account that I've always used to do twitcams?
Pleasee someone answer me!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27th March 2012, 16:10
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Marigee,

What is the twitter account you are attempting to broadcast from? Also, please provide your upload bandwidth from speedtest.net with the destination server set to New York, NY.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th March 2012, 16:34
marigee marigee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
Unhappy

The account is @HeyLiamBaby. I try to do a twitcam everyday and it still says 'connection problem'. Is this a problem from twitter or livestream?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th March 2012, 12:06
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

marigee,

I do not see a Twitcam account tied to your Twitter handle. Head over to twitcam.com and log in with your Twitter credentials, and if you experience the same issue please take a screen shot and post it here.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th March 2012, 12:36
marigee marigee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Here it is the print scree. This is what happens whenever I try to do a twitcam...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Captura de ecrã total 28-03-2012 173322.bmp.jpg (80.1 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th March 2012, 17:17
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

marigee,

Can you go to speedtest.net and run a test to the destination server of New York, NY and let me know what your upload speed is? Have you tried using Twitcam on another network, or try connecting to Twitcam on your same network with a different Twitter handle?
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31st March 2012, 14:09
Charlie_Rbt Charlie_Rbt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same issue !! I'm @Charlie_Rbt
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 8th April 2012, 06:44
shiirosnuts shiirosnuts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Exclamation twitcam problem

Hello all,
i have a problem right now, i'm french and i would like to start a TwitCam but when i go on the broadcast page, the cam-window load and then says me "connection problem".
a friend tried w/ his account on my computer and it works.
can you guys fix my account?
my account is @ShiirosNuts
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 8th April 2012, 09:52
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Shiirosnuts,

Are you behind any firewalls? Please run a speed test at speedtest.net with your destination server set for New York, NY and include a screen shot of the results.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 8th April 2012, 10:16
shiirosnuts shiirosnuts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

no i only have the windows firewall

here's the test
[/URL]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
connection, issue, problem twitcam, twitcam

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump