#1  
Old 9th September 2011, 11:00
SouThhy SouThhy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Question How can i record in-game sounds?

How can i record in-game sounds? I'm using procaster not premium.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10th September 2011, 04:54
ChibiSan411 ChibiSan411 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Question Procaster Audio/Music Help

I've been using Procaster for about a month now to record myself drawing. I want to livestream, but I don't really want to unless I can have some music in the background playing while I work for the viewers. I want to be able to record the music/audio-not my voice or background noises; just straight music that is playing through my laptop. Any help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th September 2011, 16:00
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChibiSan411 View Post
I've been using Procaster for about a month now to record myself drawing. I want to livestream, but I don't really want to unless I can have some music in the background playing while I work for the viewers. I want to be able to record the music/audio-not my voice or background noises; just straight music that is playing through my laptop. Any help would be appreciated
You can accomplish this by navigating to the Audio tab of Procaster's preferences. Open the Audio Mixer and select "Speaker's Audio" as your input source, and delete any other input sources (such as your computer's built-in mic, for example). The music you play from your media player (and any other sound that passes through your soundcard) will play on your stream. This link will help you to configure Procaster's audio mixer:
http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...ster#Audio_Tab

Best,
Jason

Last edited by jasonlive; 10th September 2011 at 17:03.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th June 2012, 19:31
The_EHK The_EHK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Ok so I went and did the speaker's audio thing and then there was no sound on the live stream. Now my microphone can pick up the sounds coming from my speakers, but pro caster can't for some reason or another. When I mute my microphone all sound stops on the other end.

Any advice would be a big help.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th April 2013, 17:09
KazTheDarkhound KazTheDarkhound is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Mine will not give me built in speaker at all, and when it did it muted any sounds that remotely came from my computer
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th July 2012, 12:51
kiwis186 kiwis186 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Exclamation Is it possible?

Hello, i am kiwis186, i would like to do a live stream and i want to know is it possible to record my mic and in game sounds at the same time, if so please respond on how one would do that
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th July 2012, 16:01
EmmausBFChurch EmmausBFChurch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Smile Audio Setting for Church Sound Board

We are using livestream for Sunday Worship... What setting do we use when audio is coming though our sound board?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th July 2012, 17:02
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Click Procaster's Preferences button, then access the Audio Mixer from within the Audio tab. You can choose your audio input source from the mixer.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 1st September 2012, 16:34
Kaytara Kaytara is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Default

My problem is that 'Speaker's Volume' isn't available to me as an input source. If it's relevant, I don't have a webcam.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2nd September 2012, 00:45
spootlez spootlez is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Default

I have a similar issue, my procaster will not pick up the audio from my computer. It will apparently pick up my mic fine, but not game audio or from my desktop.
All my viewers hear is static.
I've tried editing the sources in the audio mixer, but there is no "speaker audio" option.
Only what is shown here: http://i.imgur.com/huL2D.png
I have realtek for my sound, and choosing the realtek option does nothing.
My OS is Win7.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
howto, ingame, livestream, procaster audio music, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump