#1  
Old 23rd July 2011, 22:43
joeybuddy96 joeybuddy96 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Exclamation Procaster suggestions

Stuff I'd like to see in the next Procaster update:
1. Less CPU usage; on my laptop with a dual core Pentium something or other, it takes up about 60% of the cycles.
2. Faster interface; It takes about three minutes to go from launch to recording.
3. WebM support; it's open source.
4. Ability to remove the green brackets, color correction menu, and chat window during recording, and the ability to keep them from starting up in the first place. I run Win7 x64 with Aero.
5. Support for Aero (it must revert to basic scheme to work).
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24th July 2011, 16:37
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Hello,

Thanks for the feedback, I have taken note of your feature requests and have also noticed that some of these requests are already available:

Quote:
1. Less CPU usage; on my laptop with a dual core Pentium something or other, it takes up about 60% of the cycles.
2. Faster interface; It takes about three minutes to go from launch to recording.
-The time it takes to load Procaster on your system may be related to the CPU available. Please make sure that your performance profile is set to High Performance and has not been limited. You can find this option by clicking on the start menu and searching for "Power Options". If it is already set to "High Performance" then a higher powered laptop or Desktop is recommended.

Quote:
4. Ability to remove the green brackets, color correction menu, and chat window during recording, and the ability to keep them from starting up in the first place. I run Win7 x64 with Aero.
The color correction menu and chat are already available while broadcasting in the latest version. You can set the color correction menu availability within the Video tab in Procaster Preferences.

Quote:
5. Support for Aero (it must revert to basic scheme to work).
When you first start procaster, it gives you the option to run in Basic mode or not. Running in Aero mode will show viewers all of the Procaster overlays when displaying your screen which is why Basic mode is preferred.
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd August 2011, 17:47
joeybuddy96 joeybuddy96 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Default

"The color correction menu and chat are already available while broadcasting in the latest version. You can set the color correction menu availability within the Video tab in Procaster Preferences." Yes, but once you've started up, both of those cannot be closed without ending the stream, and there is no way to toggle chat on and off unless you visit the webpage of the streaming video to chat with others. The green brackets and menu bar come up no matter what when you start up a stream.

"When you first start procaster, it gives you the option to run in Basic mode or not. Running in Aero mode will show viewers all of the Procaster overlays when displaying your screen which is why Basic mode is preferred." Right, shows them everything, which is why I'm asking for Aero support, as in, those overlays can be set to not stay up.

There is also no check box for automatically switching to Basic mode. See the video (videos, actually, the stream cut out and split it into two videos)(you'll have to wait 20 seconds for the ads to finish on each video and then experience audio drops) for what I'm talking about.
http://livestre.am/UgUN
http://livestre.am/UgUM

I also wish I had a total view counter on the actual livestream video page, so I can track demographics like YouTube Insight, and I want the ability to favorite videos and list videos and have better community interaction on the site.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th October 2013, 13:56
IceLightning24 IceLightning24 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Default Need help

Hello! I really would like to have his same feature too: I would love to be able to chat sametime as I am recording video/gaming. But I need help with following things:

1: How can I load basic settings?

2: What is aero mode and how can I disable it?

I would be most leased if ya would help me
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th October 2013, 18:17
DeeShanger DeeShanger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 7
Default

I love procaster & have been using it for over 2yrs @ http://www.livestream.com/occupytoronto - I've done about 4000 streams btw & here's a few for the wish list:

1. Audio EQ - full blown eh
2. Stats: I'd like a running total of who was watching live duri, & not just who's on at any given time - eg. 103/2475
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th May 2014, 12:25
raultrezirii raultrezirii is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeeShanger View Post
I love procaster & have been using it for over 2yrs @ http://www.livestream.com/occupytoronto - I've done about 4000 streams btw & here's a few for the wish list:

1. Audio EQ - full blown eh
2. Stats: I'd like a running total of who was watching live duri, & not just who's on at any given time - eg. 103/2475
Oh, yes!...
I second that! Audio EQ!! Really, an Audio Equalizer would boost Procaster up above many other LIVE STREAMING softwares!..
Please, do!..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aero, glitch, procaster, suggestions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump