#1  
Old 25th October 2010, 16:38
ericlonghurst ericlonghurst is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default Broadcasting and Presenting Simultaneously

Hey everyone, I am planning to use Procaster in a church setting, where the computer used to project media up on the big screen is also being used to broadcast live. The problem i"m having is that in the settings, under Desktop, I have clicked "start capture 2nd monitor" because I want the audience at home to see exactly what the congregation sees. But on the projector screen, I can see the green zoom window used to zoom in on the part of the screen to want to focus on. The audience at home won't see this obviously, but it's perfectly visible to the congregation. I know the obvious solution would simply be to use a second computer to broadcast to the internet, but I thought I'd ask first to see if anyone had any ideas.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th October 2010, 11:31
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericlonghurst View Post
Hey everyone, I am planning to use Procaster in a church setting, where the computer used to project media up on the big screen is also being used to broadcast live. The problem i"m having is that in the settings, under Desktop, I have clicked "start capture 2nd monitor" because I want the audience at home to see exactly what the congregation sees. But on the projector screen, I can see the green zoom window used to zoom in on the part of the screen to want to focus on. The audience at home won't see this obviously, but it's perfectly visible to the congregation. I know the obvious solution would simply be to use a second computer to broadcast to the internet, but I thought I'd ask first to see if anyone had any ideas.
At the moment there is no option to deactivate the green selection area. I'll pass this suggestion along to our developers.
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd December 2010, 16:29
teach42 teach42 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default

I've done this a few times, and as it is right now, the best method is to just use a second computer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th December 2010, 23:01
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,296
Default

You might be able to do this with Telestream Wirecast and its Desktop Presenter. You can shrink down Wirecast and capture the screen with Desktop Presenter which has no markers.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st January 2011, 09:11
truthministry truthministry is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Default

If your outputing through a video card with two outputs its no problem. Your second output should be the one to a projector and second monitor with a vga 'y' cable. You can see whats going to the proojector this way. When you select the capture to a secong monitor it is selecting the second output/projector/monitor. Then hit 'Ctrl Q' to shut off the green zoom bars. And whala theyre gone. Ive tried this on a single monitor set up and it still works. let me know what your using for the computer, video card, and what worship software or and presentation software and maybe I can help more. I've been streaming our service for over a year now and learned tons through 100's of hours of trials and errors.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th March 2013, 23:47
thompsonworld thompsonworld is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by truthministry View Post
let me know what your using for the computer, video card, and what worship software or and presentation software and maybe I can help more. I've been streaming our service for over a year now and learned tons through 100's of hours of trials and errors.
I know this is an old thread, but I would like to see if you can help me out with our church streaming set-up. We are trying to figure out how to be able to switch our stream between a live camera input and capturing the output from our projection screen. We would like to use a Windows machine to stream (though we could probably use mac if needed), and currently use Propresenter on a macbook pro to project onto a screen in church. We currently can do this with u-stream using desktop presenter, but that is not an option for Livestream. We would like to switch to Livestream but are having no luck figuring out these details. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27th March 2013, 10:56
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,296
Default

I think you need to detail your setup and what you're trying to stream to.
Original or New Livestream?
Camera, too vague, too many types, be specific
MacBookPro, be specific, too many types with different connections.
Windows, why, specific needs?
Capture output from the projector? Don't you mean capture output from ProPresenter on the MacBookPro?

Describe in enough detail so that someone could build a matching system with the exact same equipment. Then you can get a detailed response.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27th March 2013, 11:49
cbcdavison cbcdavison is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Default

We currently do somewhat of the same thing at our church. Procaster has been an awesome tool! It allows you to switch seamlessly from camera display to computer display. Check it out. Hopefully it helps.

http://new.livestream.com/broadcast-live/encoder


Adam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump