#1  
Old 19th May 2010, 16:11
faerietalewaltz faerietalewaltz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default Camtwist Problem

I recently downloaded the Camtwist application that Livestream recommends for capturing desktop and other video. I went through the installation process and set it up for desktop. I can view it perfectly on Camtwist, however, when I do to the broadcast section of Livestream and go to select Camtwist from the drop down, it's not there.

Is there a step I'm missing in order for it to be read? Or is there something else the matter?

If anyone could help me out, that would be great.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19th May 2010, 21:56
davidaron davidaron is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to davidaron
Default

Yes, CamTwist doesnt always show up in the source menu. I have not yet found a workaround for it yet.
Try using QuickTime Broadcaster to stream. For some reason, after I started using that program to publish to Livestream and got the latest version of CamTwist, CamTwist re-appeared.

Hope this helps.

Last edited by davidaron; 23rd May 2010 at 07:53.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th May 2010, 23:06
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,297
Default

Make sure you're using CamTwist 2.1. I think if you open CamTwist before you point your browser to Livestream Studio it's a bit more reliable. I also find FireFox a bit more reliable than Safari.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd May 2010, 08:10
Honeyball Honeyball is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Hello, I have an other problem with Camtwist.
It shows up, but everytime I clicked on "Camtwist" in livestream studio, it goes back to my USB Webcam. I have a build in Webcam, that's why?

1. Computer On
2. GIMP On
3. Camtwist On - Desktop Option on
4. Browser On
5. Livestream On

I'm working with OS X Leopard~

Any help? 8O

Sorry for my bad English! DX
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd May 2010, 07:53
davidaron davidaron is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to davidaron
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Honeyball View Post
Hello, I have an other problem with Camtwist.
It shows up, but everytime I clicked on "Camtwist" in livestream studio, it goes back to my USB Webcam. I have a build in Webcam, that's why?

1. Computer On
2. GIMP On
3. Camtwist On - Desktop Option on
4. Browser On
5. Livestream On

I'm working with OS X Leopard~

Any help? 8O

Sorry for my bad English! DX
What happens if you turn off GIMP? It may be stealing the capture application. Also, Make sure CamTwist is started before you enter the studio, and use the latest version listed.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st October 2011, 11:09
loneshark loneshark is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default

having the same problem here too, BUMP

http://www.livestream.com/forum/show...8839#post28839
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump