#1  
Old 24th September 2013, 08:35
iebflores iebflores is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Default Can't find right codification for uploaded videos

Hi... I am a bit frustrated with this issue. Sometimes, due to human error or connection error, my live videos don't get published correctly (I have a Basic Paid account in new livestream). So what I do is go to my local videos folder, look for the video that Livestream saved there, and try to upload it.
I always get "Transcoding Failed, Retrying". The video shows up.
Then I tried converting the videos, leaving the format as the original. Only once I was able to get a video published like this, it was a one minute video (we usually publish 2 hours videos).
But the rest of the time I get an error that says "Can't find all the atoms" or something like that.

What I would like to know is what is the right format (codecs, bitrate, audio codecs, etc) for a video to be accepted by Livestream, and if there is any recommended video editing or conversion tool to create the videos that will be later uploaded.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24th September 2013, 10:17
Matthew_Holota Matthew_Holota is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 28
Default

You can find Livestream's recommended encoding settings for the New Livestream platform here:

http://help.livestream.com/customer/...upload-a-file-

We also like to recommend encoding files with MPEG-Streamclip, which is a free install here:

http://www.squared5.com/

If you are unable to upload clips that have saved locally from Livestream for Producers, I would also suggest that you please create a support ticket by sending a full description of the issue to newsupport@livestream.com, as those files should generally be within spec. We'd very much like to help you troubleshoot that issue further.

Thank you for using Livestream.
__________________
Matthew
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th October 2013, 00:13
Pballa Pballa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Default

AppGeeker has a conversion program too, check this. I usually use it and works well.

http://www.appgeeker.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
atoms, convert, error, transcoding, upload

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump