#1  
Old 23rd February 2013, 07:16
TimidTabby84 TimidTabby84 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
Unhappy Audio Sync Issues

Hello.

I know this has probably been posted once before, but who knows; my issue may be unique.

I've recently started seeing issues with my streaming quality where the the syncing between my live audio/video and my mic audio isn't lining up.

i.e. When I stream a game I'm playing, the video and audio of the game are syncing up just fine, but for some reason when I'm commenting/talking during the stream, my voice seems to start gradually coming up too early. For instance; my sudden reaction to an event comes up a second or two BEFORE the event is shown.

I don't believe I've had this issue until recently. And this was happening before your recent update. The lag gets worse as the stream goes on, so I have to stop and restart the stream around 10-15 minute intervals just so my recordings/my viewers aren't getting too bad of a lag with my voice.

Any way to fix this?

My Comp Specs:
-Windows 7 64bit
-8 Gig RAM
-Intel Core i7
-2.80GHz

Programs and devices I'm using to help stream:
-Livestream Podcaster
-XSplit Broadcaster (to capture the screen region of Monitor)
-ArcSoft Showbiz (to Get my game on the CPU screen)
-Hauppauge! HD PVR Gaming Edition (I know you don't support it for Livestream Procaster, that's why I have the XSplit Broadcaster).

Specs of stream itself:
-900-1000 bitrate
-1280x720 res.
-44.100 KHz 16 bit stereo (audio bitrate 128000-196000)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th February 2013, 12:21
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

TimidTabby84,

What is the upload bandwidth result of a speed test run to New York, NY?

I think using Xsplit and Procaster in your workflow is a bit redundant. Procaster normally does not detect Hauppauge devices to use as a direct input, but in your workflow it seems you're capturing video through Showbiz, and screen capturing that. Try closing out of Xsplit and using Procaster in screen capture mode. If you want to stick with Xsplit, close Procaster and use Xsplit to publish directly to Livestream. Simplifying your workflow to the basics may help.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th February 2013, 16:32
TimidTabby84 TimidTabby84 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
Default

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2534258971.png

I ran that test several times due to sudden drops in Connection Speed. The one here was the best out of the bunch. The lowest dropped to 3.9 for connection speed.

Keep in mind that the games I stream come from the Playstation consoles, not directly from the computer; hence why I needed a PVR. But the screen capture method you speak of on the Procaster; are you talking about the option to display what's on the computer screen or a different option? ArcSoft only allows me to display maybe a quarter size of the game hence why I need to use XSplit to capture just that portion of the screen. Is there an option on the Procaster that can do that or I am just blind, hehe.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th February 2013, 17:18
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Start Procaster with 'No Camera' as the input source, which will begin capturing the entire desktop. Click the 'Zoom in' button on Procaster's HUD and you should see green crop marks which you can then drag around the portion of the screen you'd like to capture.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th February 2013, 23:43
TimidTabby84 TimidTabby84 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
Default

*Slaps forehead* >___< well; I'm stupid :P

Any thoughts on my audio lag/delay issue, though?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th February 2013, 16:49
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

I mentioned screen capturing with Procaster in hopes that taking Xsplit out of the workflow would help with your audio issues. Have you had a chance to test this?
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio, issues, lag, sync

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump