Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Technical Questions & Bugs (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   All I get is a black screen with the mouse (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9963)

mechainical 21st September 2012 14:07

All I get is a black screen with the mouse
 
Hey all,

New to Livestream, but when I am making a recording of my desktop, all I get is a blank screen on the preview, but I can see the mouse highlighted moving around.

When I go to the recording in my video files, it has only recorded the blank screen and the mouse moving around.

Any ideas?

MacBook Pro
2.4 GHz Intel Core i7
8gb 1333 MHz DDR3

Thanks

Minusboy 21st September 2012 14:56

same here!

iMac 27"

Henry_live 21st September 2012 15:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by mechainical (Post 34998)
Hey all,

New to Livestream, but when I am making a recording of my desktop, all I get is a blank screen on the preview, but I can see the mouse highlighted moving around.

When I go to the recording in my video files, it has only recorded the blank screen and the mouse moving around.

Any ideas?

MacBook Pro
2.4 GHz Intel Core i7
8gb 1333 MHz DDR3

Thanks

Are you currently using OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)? If so, There were changes made in the operating system that affected the ability to capture the screen with Livestream for Producers. We are aware of the issue and have released a Beta version that addresses this. You can download it at the URL below:

http://cdn.livestream.com/producer/L...oducerBeta.pkg

If you continue to experience difficulties, please let me know.

mechainical 22nd September 2012 05:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by Henry_live (Post 35000)
Are you currently using OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)? If so, There were changes made in the operating system that affected the ability to capture the screen with Livestream for Producers. We are aware of the issue and have released a Beta version that addresses this. You can download it at the URL below:

http://cdn.livestream.com/producer/L...oducerBeta.pkg

If you continue to experience difficulties, please let me know.

Yes I am using the latest ML release. I'll try the link a little later as on my windows work machine at the moment.

Thanks for your help.
M

mechainical 22nd September 2012 08:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by Henry_live (Post 35000)
Are you currently using OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)? If so, There were changes made in the operating system that affected the ability to capture the screen with Livestream for Producers. We are aware of the issue and have released a Beta version that addresses this. You can download it at the URL below:

http://cdn.livestream.com/producer/L...oducerBeta.pkg

If you continue to experience difficulties, please let me know.

Hi, I have downloaded and installed the Beta version, but when I open and try to sign in, it keeps saying login failed. Then I try to register, but it wont let me put in my email address, even though I already have an account open!

Any ideas?
Thanks

ernielive 24th September 2012 19:10

Accounts on New Livestream and original Livestream are not linked, so if you are attempting to reset the password to your Original Livestream account on the New Livestream homepage, you would experience this issue. If you want to access your Original account, click the 'login here' link on the banner at the top of the New Livestream page. I've included an image which shows where you can login: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/870417/login-new-ls.jpg

You could also navigate directly to livestream.com/login to access the Original platform's password reset function. If you continue to experience any issues or have any further concerns, please let me know.

xploded_tb 6th October 2012 13:30

I'm also having issues here. I upgraded to the latest Mac OS, and downloaded the beta one you provided.

The only issue is even if I put the password and username right, it just won't let me log in! I even attempted to reset my password on the original livestream, which I did, and can log in normally, but not through the Procaster for Producers. What's the matter?

ernielive 13th October 2012 15:41

xploded_tb,

Are you unable to login with Livestream for Producers (New) or Procaster (Original)?

nakamura_ayame 18th October 2012 16:27

I get the same issue. I can log in with the original, but Producer doesn't want to let me in.

ernielive 20th October 2012 14:28

nakamura_ayame,

Please open a support ticket detailing your issue.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:55.