Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Procaster Windows (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Procaster: Error! Connection Failed? (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8921)

Timecraze 7th February 2012 23:29

Procaster: Error! Connection Failed?
 
I downloaded Livestream Procaster a while ago. It worked fine for the first time and then I tried getting on it again. My login info is correct, seeing as I'm currently logged in right now to post this. But a message pops up and I'm not connected.
The message is: Error. Connection failed.

My Internet is working fine. I have Windows 7 software and my laptop is only two years old. It just seems that nothing wants to connect. I've tried many things, like editing/disabling my Firewall settings, unchecking the proxy server setting and redownloading the program. I'd really like this fixed.

Any help?

mbaron 8th February 2012 12:58

Timecraze,

If you're connecting via a proxy this would cause such a problem.

Matt
Livestream Support

Timecraze 8th February 2012 18:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by mbaron (Post 31162)
Timecraze,

If you're connecting via a proxy this would cause such a problem.

Matt
Livestream Support

I have the settings unchecked. What I meant to say was, I don't connect with proxy. That I had unchecked that option long ago.
Still didn't seem to do anything though.

sylvantos 8th January 2013 20:45

the fact this is happening to more and more people.

I have tried the original procaster ....no dice wrong password, despite being the right password.
tried the beta version of procaster from above....connection failed.

absolutely no problem logging in to the site as witnessed here.

i do not use any proxy's and it definitely is not selected on the software.

therefore this is a serious problem your end.

Until you fix this issue...and to be honest opening support tickets is a waste of everyone's times, and further more, i want to broadcast now not in a number of days time.

I am running windows 7 64 professional.

I had this software installed during last summer with no problems. I uninstalled it along with a bunch of other software. I then re download it, try to login and what do you know...connection error.

this is extremely tiring..please find a fast solution to this problem

ernielive 11th January 2013 13:42

Sylvantos,

Sorry to hear of your frustration. If you're willing to open a support ticket we can get your logs to help identify what could be causing this. I know this is not ideal in your situation, but it's the best way to proceed in order to identify the issue if one exists on our end and to resolve.

Fluffcast 30th March 2013 21:12

I've got the same exact problem and 20+ people who have been waiting on me to do my weekly show.

Why is this happening!

Henry_live 31st March 2013 12:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fluffcast (Post 37401)
I've got the same exact problem and 20+ people who have been waiting on me to do my weekly show.

Why is this happening!

Fluffcast,

Please describe your issue in detail. Are you experiencing difficulty logging in? Can you login, but can't connect to stream?

Are there any firewalls on your network?

Also post the following:

-Computer Processor
-RAM
-Operating System
-Internet Connection (visit www.speedtest.net and send me the results of a test)
-Wired or WiFi?

Geeflakes 15th April 2013 20:16

Hello there !

I tried this and it worked :

Disable " Internet Explorer " Offline mode.
Even if that's not your default browser, some anti-virus activate this option, don't know why. But I've unchecked and I could connect myself.

I hope it will help.

So you have to click on "File" then "Offline Mode" in the upper right corner. If you don't see the menu bar, try hitting F10.

Good luck. :)

arinoag 20th May 2013 19:02

"Error - Connection failed"
 
A few days ago, I could login to procaster normally, but when I tried to click the buttons to make it work, it didn't respond at all.

Then, the message "Error - Connection failed" started appearing when I launched the program.
I tried to uninstall and get the newest version, reboot the system, but nothing seems to work.

Info:

- Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20GHz 2.20GHz
- RAM: 8,00 GB
- Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium (64 Bits)
- Internet Connection:

PING: 12 ms
Download Speed: 10.56 Mbps
Upload Speed: 0.84 Mbps

-Type: WiFi

Please, help!

amnckd 24th May 2013 10:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by Geeflakes (Post 37577)
Hello there !

I tried this and it worked :

Disable " Internet Explorer " Offline mode.
Even if that's not your default browser, some anti-virus activate this option, don't know why. But I've unchecked and I could connect myself.

I hope it will help.

So you have to click on "File" then "Offline Mode" in the upper right corner. If you don't see the menu bar, try hitting F10.

Good luck. :)

Thank you verymuch...

Disable " Internet Explorer " Offline mode. it helped me to solve the issue.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:21.