Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Feedback (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Force mic to mono (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7987)

SupremeMigu 15th September 2011 12:01

Force mic to mono
 
I would love if there would be a option to force the mic to mono, because I'm using line-in and the audio is coming only from the left channel. Now only fix is to set the audio mode to mono but that changes all the audio to mono and that can be bit of a "problem" when playing games.

jasonlive 15th September 2011 12:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by SupremeMigu (Post 28045)
I would love if there would be a option to force the mic to mono, because I'm using line-in and the audio is coming only from the left channel. Now only fix is to set the audio mode to mono but that changes all the audio to mono and that can be bit of a "problem" when playing games.

Thanks SupremeMigu,

I will make sure our Procaster dev team is aware of your request. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Jason

Ricolonium 28th August 2012 12:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by jasonlive (Post 28047)
Thanks SupremeMigu,

I will make sure our Procaster dev team is aware of your request. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Jason

This was about one year and i cant force record from stereo to mono, too.
Because i use a mono-mic my voice is only on the left side. Theres no 1-channel option at my windows settings and no option to force mono record in procaster.
The only thing what i can do is to set all (input and output) to mono, but thats not the right way.
Any solutions?

ShowmasterFrank 4th January 2013 22:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ricolonium (Post 34576)
This was about one year and i cant force record from stereo to mono, too.
Because i use a mono-mic my voice is only on the left side. Theres no 1-channel option at my windows settings and no option to force mono record in procaster.
The only thing what i can do is to set all (input and output) to mono, but thats not the right way.
Any solutions?

I am also having an issue with this, and would like to know if any solutions were found.

Thank you in advance.

ernielive 5th January 2013 15:39

You could try using a program such as JACK Audio or Virtual Audio Cable.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:09.