Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Procaster Windows (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Procaster Audio/Music Help (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7956)

SouThhy 9th September 2011 11:00

How can i record in-game sounds?
 
How can i record in-game sounds? I'm using procaster not premium.

ChibiSan411 10th September 2011 04:54

Procaster Audio/Music Help
 
I've been using Procaster for about a month now to record myself drawing. I want to livestream, but I don't really want to unless I can have some music in the background playing while I work for the viewers. I want to be able to record the music/audio-not my voice or background noises; just straight music that is playing through my laptop. Any help would be appreciated :)

jasonlive 10th September 2011 16:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChibiSan411 (Post 27927)
I've been using Procaster for about a month now to record myself drawing. I want to livestream, but I don't really want to unless I can have some music in the background playing while I work for the viewers. I want to be able to record the music/audio-not my voice or background noises; just straight music that is playing through my laptop. Any help would be appreciated :)

You can accomplish this by navigating to the Audio tab of Procaster's preferences. Open the Audio Mixer and select "Speaker's Audio" as your input source, and delete any other input sources (such as your computer's built-in mic, for example). The music you play from your media player (and any other sound that passes through your soundcard) will play on your stream. This link will help you to configure Procaster's audio mixer:
http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...ster#Audio_Tab

Best,
Jason

The_EHK 26th June 2012 19:31

Ok so I went and did the speaker's audio thing and then there was no sound on the live stream. Now my microphone can pick up the sounds coming from my speakers, but pro caster can't for some reason or another. When I mute my microphone all sound stops on the other end.

Any advice would be a big help.

Thanks.

kiwis186 12th July 2012 12:51

Is it possible?
 
Hello, i am kiwis186, i would like to do a live stream and i want to know is it possible to record my mic and in game sounds at the same time, if so please respond on how one would do that

EmmausBFChurch 26th July 2012 16:01

Audio Setting for Church Sound Board
 
We are using livestream for Sunday Worship... What setting do we use when audio is coming though our sound board?

ernielive 26th July 2012 17:02

Click Procaster's Preferences button, then access the Audio Mixer from within the Audio tab. You can choose your audio input source from the mixer.

Kaytara 1st September 2012 16:34

My problem is that 'Speaker's Volume' isn't available to me as an input source. If it's relevant, I don't have a webcam.

spootlez 2nd September 2012 00:45

I have a similar issue, my procaster will not pick up the audio from my computer. It will apparently pick up my mic fine, but not game audio or from my desktop.
All my viewers hear is static.
I've tried editing the sources in the audio mixer, but there is no "speaker audio" option.
Only what is shown here: http://i.imgur.com/huL2D.png
I have realtek for my sound, and choosing the realtek option does nothing.
My OS is Win7.

Kaytara 4th September 2012 09:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by spootlez (Post 34699)
I have a similar issue, my procaster will not pick up the audio from my computer. It will apparently pick up my mic fine, but not game audio or from my desktop.
All my viewers hear is static.
I've tried editing the sources in the audio mixer, but there is no "speaker audio" option.
Only what is shown here: http://i.imgur.com/huL2D.png
I have realtek for my sound, and choosing the realtek option does nothing.
My OS is Win7.

I just found a solution for my issue. I have Windows XP Professional and only need the livestream the Speakers Audio for my drawing sessions, but the Speakers Audio option was not showing up.

I downloaded an older version of Procaster, and now the Speakers Audio option shows up and works fine.

I don't know if it will work for everyone, and with other operating systems, and obviously it's no help for those who want to combine Speakers Audio with mic, but it's something, at least.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:22.