Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Procaster Windows (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   How do I use Skype with Livestream? (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6494)

necromancist 16th March 2011 10:52

How do I use Skype with Livestream?
 
I'd like to use Skype with Livestream, but there's a few problems. It seems that Livestream does record all voice from Skype, but it also records my own mic by itself. And it's kind of annoying for people watching to hear their voices twice.

I'm mainly asking because I want to set up some co-commentary on my gaming streams. I'bve heard you can set up co-casting audio and video in the studio, but I don't know how (I only need audio in this case, not video). Thanks in advance!

mbaron 16th March 2011 15:54

necromancist,

Depending on your Procaster audio configuration Skype will capture both your audio and the person you are speaking with. By disabling speaker's audio you can disable the other persons chat, by disabling the default audio you can disable your own audio. To setup Studio for more than one camera feed you can add others to your production team. Please visit the following session of our User Guide for more info on this:

http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...t_up_your_team

Matt
Livestream Producer Support

necromancist 17th March 2011 08:43

Thanks, but I was wondering if I could use Skype to record my friends talking, but NOT myself. So that people watching the stream could hear all of us talking without any "doubling" due to Procaster recording the sound from Skype as well as recording my voice on its own.

jasonlive 17th March 2011 09:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by necromancist (Post 22438)
Thanks, but I was wondering if I could use Skype to record my friends talking, but NOT myself. So that people watching the stream could hear all of us talking without any "doubling" due to Procaster recording the sound from Skype as well as recording my voice on its own.

Procaster isn't pulling the audio from Skype - Procaster is pulling in the audio from your microphone and the audio from your speakers. There should be no "doubling" of your voice. If there is, it is probably from the person you're conversing with. If your voice is coming through their speakers, then their microphone is probably picking it up.

Having others plug in headphones rather then external speakers would prevent this from happening.

Best,
Jason

Sdslaw 30th March 2011 13:58

Live talk "radio"
 
How do you interface live phone calls via skype into your live broadcast? using a pc

jasonlive 30th March 2011 14:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sdslaw (Post 22823)
How do you interface live phone calls via skype into your live broadcast? using a pc

Sdslaw,

You can use Procaster for this. Configure it to capture the speaker's audio, which will capture the voice of whoever you're talking to. The mic will capture your voice. As a tip, you'll probably want to plug headphones in while you're doing this to eliminate any echo.

Best,
Jason

Biggesttailsfan 2nd February 2013 14:51

Voices
 
How would I set up my livestream so that it pics up my mic to begin with?

ernielive 2nd February 2013 15:28

Set your mic as the source in the audio mixer and it should remember the setting. This may not be the case if you are using an unsupported USB mic or audio device.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:12.