Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Procaster Mac (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Screen Broadcasting (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4885)

Redrosequeen 5th September 2010 13:37

Screen Broadcasting
 
I can not find a way to broadcast my screen! All that shows up is the I-Sight. Can someone help me figure out how to make it so you see my screen? I am using Procaster

Lightstream 9th September 2010 14:05

Screen Broadcasting
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Redrosequeen (Post 16342)
I can not find a way to broadcast my screen! All that shows up is the I-Sight. Can someone help me figure out how to make it so you see my screen? I am using Procaster

Have you tried the 2D and 3D modules to see if they work? then click on screen... Not heard of any problems not picking up screen mode....

Redrosequeen 11th September 2010 18:19

Fixed
 
I have no idea what you just said. But I used CamTwist and it worked :DD. Thank you anyway!!

cseeman 19th September 2010 21:00

Click GO LIVE in Procaster.
Once you are live you'll see a Procaster dock with icons on the bottom of the stream.

On the lower right:
CAMERA, SCREEN, 2D MIX, 3D MIX, ZOOM OUT, ZOOM IN, MINIMIZE.

Click on the word SCREEN
Click on ZOOM IN to stream a targeted portion of the screen.

You will likely get much better quality from Procaster than you will from CamTwist.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:13.