Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Procaster Mac (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Livestream + mac ? (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12596)

driftmagazine 2nd December 2013 18:05

Livestream + mac ?
 
I have tried for several days.

I want to get a broadcast with multiple cameras and layers. For Mac Wirecast was the only program I found.

But I can not work with the new Livestream.

http://new.livestream.com/accounts/5132845

Hope you can help me. Thanks in advance.

bblinder 4th December 2013 18:24

Hi, there!

Wirecast is at this time not compatible with the New Livestream platform. It is only compatible with our Original, legacy platform.

You can see a list of our recommended streaming set-ups here: http://help.livestream.com/customer/...ticles/1166138

twista123456 15th December 2013 16:04

Wirecast compatible only with our Original screenshot mac, legacy platform.

You can see here: http://help.livestream.com

cseeman 23rd January 2014 23:26

Wirecast now has a Virtual Camera function which has in the past worked with Livestream for Producers software. I haven't checked most recent versions though. Also Wirecast has External Monitor Out and Wirecast Pro has Blackmagic Video Out and those have worked with Livestream's hardware encoder.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:53.