Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Procaster Windows (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Preview Only/Won't connect to Channel (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10899)

NonoKitten 17th March 2013 22:36

Preview Only/Won't connect to Channel
 
I haven't used/launched procaster in some time (about a 6 months to a year, it's just been sitting there, but it worked fine while I used it) so I updated it today, early this morning. Since the update, I can no longer get procaster to connect to the channel, and I only get the option for "preview only". I've tried several things that I have found hunting for an answer, including making sure auto live was enabled, logging in to livestream first and then launching procaster, uninstalling and reinstalling, and even rolling back to a few older versions, to no avail. It's been all day and I can't find a solution to my problem.

I'm running windows 7 home premium/32-bit operating system, if that's any help at all. I currently have the beta version of procaster and the most recent update, neither are working.

I feel like I'm missing something important, but it seems it's an issue that many people have had, someone have any help to offer? (also, hopefully this is in the right place, apologies ahead of time if it isn't)

calciumsyn 24th March 2013 03:28

Having the same problems.

Henry_live 14th April 2013 16:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by NonoKitten (Post 37160)
I haven't used/launched procaster in some time (about a 6 months to a year, it's just been sitting there, but it worked fine while I used it) so I updated it today, early this morning. Since the update, I can no longer get procaster to connect to the channel, and I only get the option for "preview only". I've tried several things that I have found hunting for an answer, including making sure auto live was enabled, logging in to livestream first and then launching procaster, uninstalling and reinstalling, and even rolling back to a few older versions, to no avail. It's been all day and I can't find a solution to my problem.

I'm running windows 7 home premium/32-bit operating system, if that's any help at all. I currently have the beta version of procaster and the most recent update, neither are working.

I feel like I'm missing something important, but it seems it's an issue that many people have had, someone have any help to offer? (also, hopefully this is in the right place, apologies ahead of time if it isn't)

Nonokitten,

When you click the dropdown that states "Preview Only", do your channels come up as available options? If not, then I would recommend re-installing the program. If they do, you must select the channel in order to stream.

SpiritSilverWolf 29th July 2013 17:39

I've have this problem too...except I had it since I started using Livestream. I've tried re-installing Procaster but it hasn't worked.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:18.