Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Technical Questions & Bugs (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   3rd Party Transcoder for Adaptive Bitrate Stream (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10796)

chitownlounge 11th March 2013 14:02

3rd Party Transcoder for Adaptive Bitrate Stream
 
Can I use a 3rd party transcoder to send adaptive bitrate stream to Livestream.com?

I can only record live at 1-1.5mbps bitrate. I want to send that to a transcoder on a remote server with higher bandwidth so it can then send the adaptive bitrates to Livestream.com.

Does Livestream.com allow this? I was considering using the Wowza transcoder for example.

I Guess I'm trying to achieve adaptive bitrate with only a 1-1.5mbps source stream (where the camera is) by using a middleman server with a transcoder and higher bandwidth.

ernielive 12th March 2013 12:36

chitownlounge,

Multi bit rate streaming to Original Livestream can only be done with Procaster (or Livestream plugin for Tricaster) at this time.

chitownlounge 14th March 2013 11:47

What about the New Livestream?

chitownlounge 14th March 2013 11:56

A representative from Wowza suggested maybe I could do an "RTMP push of each stream."

http://www.wowza.com/forums/showthre...Livestream-com

Would that work, or no?

chitownlounge 19th March 2013 12:26

How can I achieve adaptive bitrate streaming with the new Livestream.com? May I use the Livestream Broadcaster if I have 3-5 MBPs upload speed? May I use the Teradek Cube, i.e., 500? Any help is appreciated. Thanks


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28.