Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Cameras & Equipment (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Digital Rapids Stream Live Encoder (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10331)

newschoolav 31st January 2013 14:34

Digital Rapids Stream Live Encoder
 
We just installed a Digital Rapids Stream Live encoder in one of our event spaces. What are the requirements to broadcast live to our premium account on new live stream? I need to set up the RTMP URL

ernielive 31st January 2013 17:37

newschoolav,

Unfortunately New Livestream does not yet support streaming via RTMP. As a work around you could output your Digital Rapids to a secondary encoding machine with Livestream for Producers to redirect the feed to your New Livestream event.

newschoolav 1st February 2013 09:42

Thanks. I was planning to test this method. Are there plans to support RTMP in the near future?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:08.