Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Technical Questions & Bugs (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Audio problem (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10278)

FunkyTechnician 9th January 2013 14:29

Audio problem
 
Hi!
First i wanna say that i'm happy to have find your site! :) Very nice...

I wanna use Webcaster to broadcast for my friends on internet when i'm mixing at home.

I'm using turntables, a mixing table, a vynil emulation (Traktor 2) with an external soundcard Audio 10 (powered by Native Instrument) and my laptop.

I would give for my viewers and listeners the best audio quality as possible, and to reach that i would connect directly the outputs of the soundcard (headphone or line out) on the input of my laptop and don't use the mic of the webcam. Is that possible? On my laptop i have 3 jack female connectors: 2 headphone output and 1 mic input. When i go in the settings of Webcaster i only can choose the mic of the webcam and i don't find an other input audio source possibility.

How can i find the solution? Is it a solution?

Furthermore, to make the Traktor software work, the soundcard (Audio 10) is connected thrue USB on my laptop and the software. Can i use an internal audio source without cables connections and directly thrue the laptop or the Traktor software?
Is that possible?

I hope you will find for me a good solution to have a clean sound for peoples who are watching...
I'm french and my english is bad, i hope too that you understand my configuration, explications and my questions!

Thanks to answer me! :)

Best regards

Nico

FunkyTechnician 9th January 2013 14:44

And other question: should i use procaster or webcaster? I have read much things but i don't know what's the best for me! ;)

coryfrans 10th January 2013 10:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by FunkyTechnician (Post 36022)
And other question: should i use procaster or webcaster? I have read much things but i don't know what's the best for me! ;)

Hello,

For what you are looking to do, your best bet would be Procaster. It gives you the ability to select the input you wish to use, and it also has a audio mixer.

FunkyTechnician 10th January 2013 16:23

Hi,
Thank you for answer me... Ok, i will make some tests and see what i can do. But i'm not sure that the mic input of the laptop is the best solution... I will post what i have try...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:55.