Livestream Forum

Livestream Forum (http://www.livestream.com/forum/index.php)
-   Procaster Windows (http://www.livestream.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Procaster and uploading HD to youtube (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10122)

Viajero1969 3rd November 2012 09:22

Procaster and uploading HD to youtube
 
Hi,

All the live streaming videos I have so far recorded with procaster have been having problems translating to HD in youtube and would like to know if anyone can epxlain to me how to ensure youtube acknowledges them as HD. At the moment all youtube allows is 480p for my procaster recorded videos so far only.

I use procaster mostly to stream some of my games and the I use the recorded video and I upload it to youtube.

My procaster streaming preferences are all HD as far as I undderstand but maybe some of you may correct me:

Encoder H.264 Advanced
Output resolution: 1600 x 1024
Target bitrate 2000

Is there anyhting else I must do to ensure youtube sees this as at least 720p HD when I upload it there?

ernielive 6th November 2012 11:59

Viajero1969,

I'm unable to reproduce this. I've recorded at your exact settings and the file uploads to Youtube in HD. Are you downloading the file from your studio, or using the local recording?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:13.